Bird Peterson – Drankenstein

HIDE THE WOMEN AND CHILDREN.

This just might be a perfect mixtape. Bird Peterson combined two of my favorite (and apparently his) types of music: dirty south rap and trance. Yes, you read correctly and this mix BANGS.

From Mad Decent:

It’s 15 tracks that are all southern hip hop remixes, made from some of Bird’s favorite trance samples – but be warned – these aren’t meant for ironic yucks – this is just some damn good remix production with a solid theme- go Bird!

And Bird himself:

It’s based on an idea I started working with when i created the Dope Boys remix for Diplo’s recent Gucci Mane mix. This is my amalgamation of two trends i’ve always loved: the dirty south and the use of trance synths in current rap. Here I have taken 15 or so of my favorite southern rap songs and 15 or so of my favorite trance synth lines to create something thats not corny or funny, it’s simply the motherfudgin’ jam!

Get it here: DOWNLOAD

Comments are closed.